## HIMACHAL PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION Vidyut Aayog Bhawan, Block No.37, SDA Complex, Kasumpti, Shimla-09

## NOTIFICATION

## Shimla, the 11<sup>th</sup> January, 2018

No. HPERC/B (32)-1/2018.— In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 87 of the Electricity Act, 2003 (Act 36 of 2003) read with HPERC(State Advisory Committee) Regulations, 2004 and in supersession to this office notification HPERC/B (32)-1/2013 dated 08th January, 2016 published in Rajpatra Himachal Pradesh on 11<sup>th</sup> January, 2016 and regarding reconstitution of State Advisory Committee duly published in the Rajpatra from time to time. The Electricity Regulatory Commission hereby reconstitutes the State Advisory Committee comprising of the followings:-

| 1.  | The Chairman,<br>HP Electricity Regulatory Commission, Shimla-09   | Chairman |
|-----|--|----------|
| 2.  | The Principal Secretary (MPP & Power),<br>to the Government of HP, Shimla-171 002 (HP).  | Member   |
| 3.  | The Principal Secretary,<br>Food Civil Supply & Consumers Affairs<br>to the Government of H.P., Shimla-171002 (HP).                                    | Member   |
| 4.  | Director, Directorate of Energy<br>Phase-3, Sector-5, Shanti Bhawan,<br>New Shimla-171009 (HP).  | Member   |
| 5.  | Director,<br>Directorate of Industries, Udyog Bhawan, Bemloe Shimla-<br>171001.  | Member   |
| 6.  | Director,<br>Tourism and Civil Aviation Department, Block No.28, SDA<br>Complex, Kasumpti, Shimla-171009.  | Member   |
| 7.  | The Managing Director,<br>HPSEB, Ltd., Vidyut Bhawan, Shimla-171004 (HP).  | Member   |
| 8.  | The Managing Director,<br>Himachal Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation, HIMFED<br>Bhawan, Below Old MLA Quarters, Tutikandi, Shimla-171004<br>(HP). | Member   |
| 9.  | The Managing Director,<br>H.P. Power Corporation Ltd., Himfed Bhawan, New Shimla,<br>Shimla (HP)-171009.   | Member   |
| 10. | Director,<br>Business Development & Membership, Indian Energy<br>Exchange Limited 4th Floor, Plot No.7, TDI Center, Jasola,<br>New Delhi -110025       | Member   |

| 11. | Professor & Head<br>Centre for Excellence in Energy & Environment, National<br>Institute of Technology, Hamirpur-177005 (HP).            | Member |
|-----|--|--------|
| 12  | Engineer-in-chief, IPH,<br>Govt. of HP, US Club, Shimla-171001 (HP).   | Member |
| 13. | Director Agriculture,<br>Directorate of Agriculture, Krishi Bhawan, Shimla-171005  | Member |
| 14. | Chief Executive Officer,<br>HIMURJA,SDA Comlex, Kasumpati, Shimla- 171009 (HP).  | Member |
| 15. | The President/ Secretary,<br>BBNIA, EPIP-Jharmajri Road, Phase-I, Baddi, Distt. Solan-<br>103 (HP).                                      | Member |
| 16. | The Secretary General,<br>Forum of the Hydro Power Producers, Room No.103, 1st Floor,<br>HIMFED building, Below BCS, New Shimla. 171009. | Member |
| 17. | Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) HP Council,<br>Sector 31-A, Chandigarh-160030.  | Member |
| 18. | Chairman<br>PHDCCI, HP Committee, Room No. 205,<br>Udyog Bhawan, Shimla-171001(HP).  | Member |
| 19. | President,<br>Shimla Hotel & Restaurant Association, C/o Hotel Shivalik,<br>Ridge Shimla-171001 (HP).                                    | Member |
| 20. | Convener,<br>H.P. Small Hydro Power Association,<br>Gyamba House, South end, Lane-4, Sector -1, New Shimla<br>171009 (H.P.)              | Member |
| 21. | Consumer Representative,<br>Shri Charjanjeet Singh, Advocate, Resident of Shanti Niwas,<br>Dhalli, Shimla-12                             | Member |

The reconstitution of the Committee will take effect from the date of its notification and term will be for a period of two years.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-

Secretary